Week 10: Depth of Field

This week, our theme for our photos was depth of field. We were to take half of our photos with a shallow depth of field, and the other half with a deep depth of field. I knew from previous discussion that aperture was what controlled the depth of field, so I used Aperture Priority (Av) to take all of my shots.

I really like shots with shallow depth of field to I was excited to take these pictures. It wsa a little hard, because I couldn’t get the amount of blurriness I really wanted in the background with my particular lens. My kit lens only goes down to f/3.5. I was able to get some decent shots, though. This assignment made me very interested in saving up for a macro lens, where I can get a very shallow depth of field for close-up shots.

My 3 Favorite Photos:

Leave a Reply

