Week 11: Personal Photo Adjustments

For this week our assignment was not to take pictures, but to clean up 6 pictures we already had using the clone stamp, healing brush, spot healing brush and patch tool. For several of the pictures, I had to adjust the exposure and color as well. It was good practice in Photoshop, as I haven’t used some of these tools in a long time.


For this picture, I used the healing brush to get rid of what seemed like sensor dust in the sky, then adjusted the colors of the image using curves.

For this picture, I used the patch tool and healing brush to get rid of the large glare at the top of the picture. This one was hard because even though I first got rid of the glare, a glow still remained. I had to go over it several times.

For this picture, I used the patch tool and the spot healing brush to remove the orange cone and the people on the road. I also used brightness/contrast to brighten the picture.

For this picture, I used the patch tool to delete the light pole. I also used a photo filter to enhance the picture a little.

For this picture, I used the patch tool to delete the pole coming from behind the white picket fence, and enhanced with the hue/saturation layer.

For this picture, I used the patch tool to erase the bug from inside the flower, then used curves to adjust the exposure and colors.

Doing this assignment, I realized how useful and easy the patch tool is in removing unwanted spots in your pictures. I am also getting used to curves and how I can use them to adjust the colors as well as exposure, and I found myself using it a lot more than before.

Leave a Reply

